Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Members only
News & Press: Vintners' Company News

Swan 'E' Newsletter - Installation - July 2015

16 September 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Glenn Roberts
Share |
FROM THE VINTNERS' COMPANY
TROUBLE VIEWING? CLICK HERE
THE SWAN

'E' NEWSLETTER
Electronic news from the Vintners' Company
INSTALLATION - JULY 2015
On Wednesday 8 July 2015, Simon Leschallas was Installed as the 521st Master of the Vintners' Company  at a ceremony within the Courtroom at Vintners' Hall.  Wardens were appointed as follows:
  • Upper Warden - Robert Rolls
  • Renter Warden - Alderman & Sheriff Dr Andrew Parmley
  • Swan Warden - Nick Arkell
Following the ceremony of Installation, the newly installed Master, together with his Wardens and members of the Livery, processed in the traditional manner to St James Garlickhythe for the annual Installation Church Service.  This was followed by a reception and lunch at Vintners' Hall.

The day was attended by over 130 members of the Company and their guests.
A copy of the Church Order of Service may be viewed HERE

The Sermon, read by the Company's Chaplain The Reverend Canon Mark Oakley, may be viewed HERE
DATES FOR YOUR DIARY
  • Thursday 9 July - Senior Livery Dinner
  • Monday 13 July - Golf vs Brewers
  • Wednesday 15 July - Investment Committee
  • Wednesday 22 July - Swan Voyage
  • Tuesday 8 September - Pensioners' Lunch
  • Tuesday 15 September - Master & Wardens
  • Monday 21 September - Membership Committee
  • Monday 21 September - Company Lunch
  • Monday 21 September - Wardens' Reception
  • Tuesday 22 September - Vintners' Foundation Committee
  • Tuesday 29 September - Election of Lord Mayor
 
  • Tuesday 6 October - Vintage Festival
  • Wednesday 7 October - Pension Trustees Committee
  • Thursday 15 October - Kenton Day
  • Tuesday 20 October 2015 - Court Selection Committee
  • Tuesday 20 October - Court
  • Thursday 22 October - Membership Committee Interviews
  • Thursday 22 October - Great 12 Quiz Night
  • Monday 26 October - Investment Committee
  • Monday 26 October - Trade Liaison Committee
  • Tuesday 27 October - Master & Wardens
  • Thursday 29 October - Middle Livery Dinner (Black Tie)
Main Company Events appear in the 'Company Event List' on the website HERE
Committee dates and ALL events appear in the 'Live' Company Calendar viewed HERE
Google Plus
Google Plus
Twitter
Twitter
Facebook
Facebook
Website
Website
YouTube
YouTube
Copyright *|CURRENT_YEAR|* *|LIST:COMPANY|*, All rights reserved.
*|IFNOT:ARCHIVE_PAGE|* *|LIST:DESCRIPTION|*

Our mailing address is:
*|HTML:LIST_ADDRESS_HTML|* *|END:IF|*

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

*|IF:REWARDS|* *|HTML:REWARDS|* *|END:IF|*

Search the Site
Sign In for Vintners Only
Sign In securely
UPCOMING EVENTS

12/01/2018
Vintners Company Wine Trade Lunch 2018

SWAN 'E' NEWS